Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

1st U.N. CONFERENCE ON SUSTAINABLE LUNAR ACTIVITIES, June 18, 2024, Vienna, Austria, 4:00-11:30 am ET (livestreamed)

The United Nations Office of Outer Space Affairs will convene the 1st United Nations Conference on Sustainable Lunar Activities at the Vienna International Centre in Vienna, Austria on June 18, 2024 from 10:00 – 17:30  Central European Summer Time (CEST which is 4:00 – 11:30 am EDT). The event is one day before the 2024 meeting of the Committee on Peaceful Uses of Outer Space (COPUOS) begins (see our separate Calendar entry).

A press briefing will take place at 2:00 pm  CEST (8:00 am EDT) with UNOOSA Director Ms. Aarti Holla Maini and Dumitru-Dorin Prunariu, Board Member, Romanian Space Agency that will be available via Microsoft Teams.

The event will be livestreamed.

More information includng the agenda are on the event’s website.

Participants include:

· Ron Garan, NASA astronaut (retired)

· Walther Pelzer, Director General of the German Aerospace Center (DLR)

· Salem Al Qubaisi, Director-General of the United Arab Emirates Space Agency

· Sherif Sedky, Chief Executive Officer, Egyptian Space Agency (EgSA)

· Adolfo Godoy, President, Bolivarian Agency for Space Activities (ABAE)

· Mohammad Yousuf Khan, Chairman, Space & Upper Atmosphere Research Commission, Pakistan (SUPARCO)

· Steve Altemus, Co-founder, President, CEO of Intuitive Machines

 

 

 

Details

Date:
June 18
Time:
4:00 am - 11:00 pm