Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

ESA/AIRBUS VIRTUAL VISIT TO SEE EUROPEAN SERVICE MODULES FOR ORION, Feb 2, 2021, virtual, 5:30 am ET

Airbus and the European Space Agency (ESA) will host a virtual visit to Airbus’ cleanroom to see two European Service Modules (ESMS) being built for U.S. Orion spacecraft that will be used in the Artemis program to return astronauts to the Moon.

The first ESM is already built and in final preparations to launch on the Artemis-I mission currently scheduled for November 2021.

This virtual visit is to see ESM-2 and ESM-3 for the next two Orion missions.

The program begins at 11:30 Central European Time (5:30 am Eastern Standard Time) with live presentations and recorded interviews and Q&A from the public, followed by a Q&A session with the media, ending at 12:45 CET (6:45 am EST).

The event will air on ESA’s TV channel and Airbus’ YouTube Channel.

More information is in the ESA press release.

 

 

Details

Date:
February 2
Time:
5:30 am - 11:00 pm