Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

FUTURE SPACE 2019, July 10, 2019, DC, 8:00 am-2:00 pm ET

The Future Space Leaders Foundation will hold Future Space 2019 July 10, 2019 from 8:00 am – 2:00 pm ET.  More information and a link to registration is on the event’s website.

The agenda as of July 2 is as follows:

Date: July 10, 2019
Location: Dirksen Senate Office Building, Room: SD-562 , Luncheon at the Reserve Officer Association, 1 Constitution Ave NE

Confirmed Speakers Include:

Rep. Mike Waltz, House Committee on Science, Space, and Technology

08:00-08:15  Opening Keynote: Maj. Gen. Nina M. Armagno, Director, Space Programs, SAF/AQS

08:15-09:15  Civil Space Panel: Human Spaceflight – The Rise of the Skywalkers
Moderator: Eric Stallmer, President, Commercial Spaceflight Federation
Celena Dopart, Human Factors Systems Engineer, Commercial Crew Program, Boeing
Nicholas Patrick, Senior Director, Human Integration, Blue Origin

09:15-09:30  Congressional Speaker (TBA)


09:30-10:30  Commercial Panel: Wicked Cool Space Technology – The Right Stuff
Moderator: Carissa Christensen
Don Brown, General Manager, Government Services, Telesat
Dr. Jonathan Cirtain, Vice President, Advanced Technology, BWXT
Shayn Hawthorne, GM, AWS Ground Station
Marshall Smith, Director, Human Lunar Exploration Programs, NASA

10:30-10:45  Rep. Neal Dunn, M.D. (FL-02)


10:45-11:00  KeynoteScott Pace, Executive Director, National Space Council (Invited)

11:00-12:00  National Security Panel: Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 2
Moderator: Brad Cheetham, CEO & President, Advanced Space
Andrew Bunker, Director, Washington Operations, United launch Alliance
Jeremy Kalina, Senior Manager, Raytheon Space Systems
Travis Langster, Vice President, DoD and Intel Space Business Development
Col Tony Meeks, Chief Architect, Air Force Space and Missile Systems Center (SMC)
Damon Wells, Director, Office of Policy and Strategy, National Reconnaissance Office
12:30-14:00  Luncheon at Reserve Officer Association “Top of the Hill”
Luncheon Keynote:  Sen. Maria Cantwell (WA)

Invited Congressional Speakers

  • Rep. Kendra Horn
  • Sen. Jeanne Shaheen
  • Sen. Kyrsten Sinema


July 10, 2019
8:00 am - 11:00 pm