Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

NEW DATE

LAUNCH OF INDIA’S LUNAR PROBE CHANDRAYAAN-2, Sriharikota, India, July 22, 2019 5:13 am EDT (2:43 pm IST)

Update, July 18:  ISRO announced today that the next attempt will be on July 22 at 2:43 pm Indian Standard Time.  That is 5:13 am Eastern Daylight Time.

Update, July 14, 5:15 pm ET:  The launch was scrubbed due to a “technical snag.”  A new date will be announced later.

Original entry:  The Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) will launch its Chandrayaan-2 lunar orbiter/lander/rover from its Sriharikota launch site on July 15, 2019 at 02:51 Indian Standard Time (IST), which is July 14, 5:21 pm Eastern Daylight Time (EDT is 9 hours 30 minutes behind IST).

The launch will be livestreamed on ISRO’s Facebook site [https://www.facebook.com/ISRO] and on India’s public service broadcaster Doordarshan.

Details

Date:
July 22
Time:
5:00 am - 11:00 pm