Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

UPDATED

LAUNCH OF NEW SHEPARD-18 WITH WILLIAM SHATNER ET AL, Oct 13, 2021, Van Horn, TX, 10:00 am ET

Update, October 12, 2:15 pm ET:  The company now estimates launch time tomorrow at 9:00 am Central Daylight Time (10:00 am Eastern) due to anticipated winds at rollout.  Livestream on the Blue Origin website begins 90 minutes before launch (so 7:30 am Central/8:30 am Eastern).

Original Entry: Blue Origin will launch its second New Shepard passenger mission, New Shepard-18 (NS-18) on October 13, 2021 at 8:30 am Central Time (9:30 am Eastern) from its launch site near Van Horn, TX.  Blue Origin’s live coverage on its website begins 90 minutes before liftoff.

The launch had been scheduled for October 12, but the company announced October 10 that it is delayed a day due to weather.

The four passengers on this flight are:

  • William Shatner, actor (Captain James T. Kirk in the original Star Trek)
  • Audrey Powers, Blue Origin Vice President of Mission & Flight Operations
  • Chris Boshuizen, co-founder, Planet Labs
  • Glen de Vries, Vice-Chair, Life Sciences & Healthcare, Dassault Systèmes, and co-founder, Medidata

Boshuizen and de Vries are customers. Shatner is a guest. Powers is an employee.

Details

Date:
October 13
Time:
8:30 am - 11:00 pm