Loading Events

« All Events

LAUNCH OF SHENZHOU-15 CREW TO TIANGONG-3, Nov 29, 2022, 10:08 am ET

Update, November 27, 9:00 pm ET:  China has finally officially announced the launch is on Tuesday at 11:08 pm Beijing Time, which is 10:08 am EST. China usually provides live coverage of human spaceflight launches on CGTN.

The three crew members are Fei Junlong, Deng Qingming and Zhang Lu.

Original Entry: China is expected to launch its next crew, Shenzhou-15, to the Tiangong-3 space station on November 29, 2022. The Shenzhou-14 crew is still aboard. This will be the first time one Chinese crew hands over operations to another.

China has not officially announced the launch date or time, but on November 22 did tweet a photo of the rocket and spacecraft moving to the launch pad.

Andrew Jones, a journalist who closely tracks the Chinese space program, reports that based on airspace closure notices, the launch likely will be at about 15:10 UTC (10:10 am EST) on November 29.

Details

Date:
November 29
Time:
10:00 am - 11:00 pm