Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

NASA Astronauts Inducted into Hall of Fame, May 2017, KSC

Two former NASA astronauts will be inducted into the Astronaut Hall of Fame on May 19, 2017.  The 1:00 pm ET ceremony at the Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex will be broadcast on NASA TV.

Former astronaut Bob Cabana, who was inducted into the Astronaut Hall of Fame in 2008 and is Director of NASA’s Kennedy Space Center, will preside over the induction of Ellen Ochoa, currently Director of NASA’s Johnson Space Center, and Michael Foale, who retired from NASA in 2013.  Ochoa was the first Hispanic woman to fly in space.  She made a total of four flights into space.  Foale is the only U.S. astronaut to have served on both the International Space Station and Russia’s Mir space station.  He made six flights into space.


May 19
12:00 am