Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

PLANETFEST’21 (Planetary Society), Feb 13-14, 2021, virtual

Update, February 14:  the agenda for today shows it beginning at 1:00 pm ET, not 2:00 pm ET.

Original Entry: In conjunction with the February 18, 2021 landing of the Mars Perseverance rover on Mars, The Planetary Society (TPS) will hold Planetfest’21 on February 13-14.  It will be held virtually due to the pandemic.

The event begins at 11:00 am Pacific Time (2:00 pm Eastern) each day.  The agenda is posted on the event’s website.

On February 18 itself, TPS will hold a “global watch party to cheer on NASA’s Perseverance rover as it makes a daring landing on Mars.”  That begins at 11:30 am Pacific (2:30 pm Eastern). One can register for that event on the same website as Planetfest’21.

 

Details

Start:
February 13 @ 2:00 pm
End:
February 14 @ 11:00 pm