Loading Events

« All Events

UNLEASH IMAGINATION-SHAPE THE FUTURE: ARTHUR C. CLARKE FOUNDATION AWARDS, Nov 12, 2020, virtual, 12:00 pm ET

The Arthur C. Clarke Foundation will present its 2021 Unleash Imagination-Shape the Future Awards during a virtual even on November 12, 2020.  The interactive event takes place at 12:00 pm ET (9:00 am Pacific, 12:00 pm Eastern, 5:00 pm London, 6:00 pm Geneva).

The award recipients are:

  • William Draper, Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Ted Chiang, Imagination in Service to Society Award
  • CERN (Director General Fabiola Gianotti accepting), Innovator Award

Former NASA astronaut Cady Coleman will moderate the discussion.

More information is on the event’s website.

Details

Date:
November 12
Time:
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm