Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

NEW

INSPIRATION4 SPLASHDOWN, Sept 18, 2021, near Florida, 7:06 pm ET

SpaceX announced today (September 17) just after 5:00 pm ET that the Inspiration4 crew will splash down in their Crew Dragon spacecraft tomorrow, Saturday, September 18, at 4:06 pm Pacific Time (7:06 pm Eastern).  SpaceX livestream coverage will begin at 3:00 pm Pacific Time (6:00 pm Eastern) on SpaceX’s website.

No other details were provided.  Crew Dragon’s nominal splash down area is the Atlantic Ocean just off the east coast of Florida, although it can also land in the Gulf of Mexico off Florida’s west coast depending on weather.

The all-commercial (non-professional) Inspiration4 crew members are:

  • Jared Isaacman
  • Sian Proctor
  • Hayley Arceneaux
  • Chris Sembroski

This is a commercial mission in which NASA has no involvement. Isaacman is footing the bill and has deals with Netflix and Time, so there has been very little public information made available since they reached orbit. How much splashdown coverage SpaceX will be allowed to show remains to be seen.

Details

Date:
September 18
Time:
3:00 pm - 11:00 pm