Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

LAUNCH OF CARGO MISSION TO CHINESE SPACE STATION, Sept 20, 2021,~3:12 am ET

Update, September 19:  Twitter user @raz_liu reports that China’s CCTV will provide live coverage beginning at 0630 UTC (2:30 am EDT).

Original Entry: China will launch an automated cargo resupply mission, Tianzhou-3, to its Tianhe space station core module on September 20, 2021.

China has not announced the launch time, but Bob Christy (@Zarya_Info) calculates it will be at 07:12 UTC (3:12 am EDT) plus or minus 3 minutes.


No one is aboard Tianhe right now. A three-person crew just returned after 3 months onboard. A new crew is expected to launch soon and remain for 6 months.  Tianzhou-3 is delivering supplies to support them.

Details

Date:
September 20
Time:
2:30 am - 5:00 pm