Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

SOYUZ MS-09 LAUNCH, June 6, 2018, Kazakhstan, 7:12 am ET (NASA TV begins 6:15 am ET)

The next International Space Station (ISS) crew will launch aboard their Soyuz MS-09 spacecraft from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan on June 6, 2018 at 7:12 am Eastern Daylight Time (5:12 pm local time at the launch site).  NASA TV coverage begins at 6:15 am ET. [Note: the launch time was original shown at 7:11 am ET, but now is one minute later, 7:12 am ET.]

The three crew members are:

  • Sergey Prokopyev, Roscosmos
  • Alexander Gerst, ESA
  • Serena Auñón-Chancellor, NASA

They are taking the 2-day trajectory to ISS and will arrive on June 8.  Docking is scheduled for 9:07 am ET.  NASA TV coverage begins at 8:15 am ET.


June 6, 2018
7:00 am - 11:00 pm