Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

WOMEN IN SPACE 2021 (CANADIAN SPACE AGENCY), Oct 4-8, 2021, virtual

The Canadian Space Agency will hold its 2021 Women in Space conference virtually from October 4-8, 2021 during World Space Week.

More information is on the event’s registration website, which provides the following information.

The theme of World Space Week this year is “Women in Space,” so we are featuring daily keynotes and a few evening events in celebration! Join us for as many of these events as you’d like. Speakers and additional titles/descriptions will be added over the next few days:

Monday, October 4th at 9AM PT/12PM ET:

Dr. Jarita Holbrook (they/them/their), University of Edinburgh

ASTROMOVES: Astrophysicists’ Identities and How They Navigate Astrophysics Careers

Tuesday, October 5th at 9AM PT/12PM ET:

Joan Melendez Misner (she/her/hers), NASA Kennedy Space Center

“Day in the Life”

Wednesday, October 6th at 9AM PT/12PM ET:

Dr. Cecilia Leung (she/her/hers), NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory

“Solar System Exploration: Where We’ve Been and Where We’re Headed”

Wednesday, October 6th at 5PM PT/8PM ET:

Women in Space Virtual Networking Event – come and mingle in our virtual Remo conference room!

Thursday, October 7th at 9AM PT/12PM ET:

Former NASA Astronaut Commander Susan Kilrain

Thursday, October 7th at 2PM PT/5PM ET:

Teens in Space: Supporting the Next Generation

Panel led by Julie Sage

Friday, October 8th at 10AM PT/1PM ET:

Dr. Meenakshi Wadhwa, Arizona State University

 

Details

Start:
October 4 @ 7:00 am
End:
October 8 @ 11:00 pm