UPDATE: Space Station Crew Rotation Begins Today

UPDATE: Space Station Crew Rotation Begins Today

(This story has been updated to add the undocking and landing times.)

Three of the six members of the International Space Station (ISS) crew will return to Earth today (June 1). Oleg Kotov, T.J. Creamer, and Soichi Noguichi will come home on Soyuz TMA17. Undocking is scheduled for 8:08 pm EDT and landing in Kazakhstan for 11:27 pm EDT.

That will leave three crew aboard the station: Alexander Skvortsov, Tracy Caldwell Dyson, and Mikhail Kornienko. They will be joined by three new colleagues in two weeks: Doug Wheelock, Fyodor Yurchikhin, and Shannon Walker. For more on ISS comings and goings, visit NASA’s ISS website.

User Comments

SpacePolicyOnline.com has the right (but not the obligation) to monitor the comments and to remove any materials it deems inappropriate.  We do not post comments that include links to other websites since we have no control over that content nor can we verify the security of such links.