Women in Aerospace to Honor 2010 Award Recipients

Women in Aerospace to Honor 2010 Award Recipients

Women in Aerospace (WIA) will honor this year’s award recipients on October 26, 2010 at the Ritz Carlton Hotel in Arlington, VA. The winners of the 25th annual WIA awards are:

  • Achievement Award: Jill Lynette Hanna Price, NASA Langley Research Center
  • Aerospace Awareness Award: Elizabeth Beck, NASA Headquarters
  • Aerospace Educator Award: Prof. Alison Flatau, University of Maryland, College Park
  • International Achivement Award: Donna Collins, Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Co., Fort Worth, TX
  • Leadership Award:
    • Lesa Roe, Director, NASA Langley Research Center
    • Mina Samii, Computer Sciences Corporation, Lanham, MD
  • Lifetime Achivement Award: Nancy Grace Roman, NASA (retired)
  • Outstanding Member Award: Lori Garver, Deputy Administrator, NASA

For more details on the awards ceremony, visit WIA’s website.

User Comments

SpacePolicyOnline.com has the right (but not the obligation) to monitor the comments and to remove any materials it deems inappropriate.  We do not post comments that include links to other websites since we have no control over that content nor can we verify the security of such links.